Our Leadership

Benny Tillman - President

Benny J Tillman (Balabhadra Bhattacarya Dasa) is the current president of VFA, he is also the first African American President of VFA. He is a direct disciple of His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada (Founder of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness). He lives in USA.

Stephan Knapp - Founding President and Co-Chairman

Stephan Knapp (Srinanandan Das) is the Founding President and Co-Chairman of VFA. He is a avid writer of more than 40 books. He lives in USA.

Dr David Frawley - Founding Chairman

Dr. David Frawley (Pandit Vamadeva Shastri) is the founding Chairman of VFA and a recipient of the prestigious Padma Bhushan award, the third-highest civilian award granted by the government of India, “for distinguished service of a higher order to the nation,” honoring his work and writings as a Vedic teacher, which he received in March 2015. He lives in USA.

Jeffrey Armstrong - Co-Chairman

Jeffrey Armstrong (Kavindra Rishi) is the founding member of VFA and its Co-Chairman. He is an award-winning author of numerous books on Vedic knowledge, including Spiritual Teachings of the Avatar.  He lives in Canada.


The Vedic Friends Association

Atlanta, GA  - U.S.A.


E:  info@vedicfriendsassociation.org

Join Us


Donate Us