Founders & Advisors


Founding Chairman

Dr David Frawley

Dr. David Frawley (Pandit Vamadeva Shastri) is the founding Chairman of VFA and a recipient of the prestigious Padma Bhushan award, the third-highest civilian award granted by the government of India, “for distinguished service of a higher order to the nation,” honoring his work and writings as a Vedic teacher, which he received in March 2015. He lives in the USA.

Beth Kulkarni.JPG

Founding Vice President

Beth Kulkarni

Beth Kularni is the former VP of VFA. She lives in the USA.

Stephen Knapp.JPG

         Founding President and              Co-Chairman

Stephen Knapp

Stephen Knapp (Sri Nandanandana Dasa) is the Founding President and Co-Chairman of VFA. He is a avid writer of more than 40 books. He lives in the USA.


Founding Member

Vrindavan Parker

Vrindavan Parker is a founding member of VFA. He is an author of The Serpent The Eagle The Lion and The Disk. He lives in the USA.



Jeffrey Armstrong

Jeffrey Armstrong (Kavindra Rishi) is a long term member of VFA and its Co-Chairman. He is an award-winning author of numerous books on Vedic knowledge, including "The Bhagavad Gita Comes Alive".  He lives in the Canada.

Vijay G_edited.png

Founding Member

Vijai G

Vijai G is a founding member of VFA. He is an engineer by profession working in the telecommunications industry. He is involved in several service activities, especially those pertaining to knowledge. He lives in the USA.